Thursday, 26 May 2016

LEGO® Star Wars™: The Force Awakens Season Pass Details Announced

Warner Bros. Interactive Entertainment today announced further details on theLEGO® Star Wars™: The Force Awakens Season Pass, which grants players access to a variety of downloadable content (DLC), including new game levels and story-driven content, as well as additional characters from across the Star Wars  galaxy.

The Season Pass features three brand new Level Packs that extend the LEGO®Star Wars: The Force Awakens adventure with exciting new content not seen in the movie. Each add-on pack will allow players to experience key events from the film in different ways, including Poe Dameron’s journey back to the Resistance base after crash landing on Jakku, the assault on Maz Kanata’s castle through the eyes of Kylo Ren and the collapse of Starkiller Base from the perspective of two Resistance pilots. The Season Pass will also include five Character Packs featuring well-known Star Wars heroes, villains and Droids.

The LEGO Star Wars : The Force Awakens Season Pass will be available for £7.99 on PlayStation®4, PlayStation®3, Xbox One, Xbox 360 and Steam (Windows PC). Players can also purchase each DLC Pack individually for £1.70 for Character & Vehicle Packs and £2.50 for Level Packs. As an added bonus, Season Pass holders will gain exclusive access to The Jedi Character Pack, which will be available at launch onJune 282016. For the timing and release of all other DLC content, keep an eye on the LEGO ® Star Wars: The Force Awakens TwitterFacebookInstagram andYouTube channels for details.

Players can now pre-order the LEGO ® Star Wars : The Force Awakens Deluxe Edition on PlayStation 4 and Xbox One for £57.99, which includes the main game and Season Pass, as well as early access to The Empire Strikes Back Character Pack.

A complete breakdown of the Season Pass content is included below. 
Poe’s Quest for Survival Level Pack 

·         A whole new adventure following Poe Dameron’s journey back to the Resistance base. After his daring escape from the First Order that left him stranded on Jakku, Poe must search for BB-8 and locate a ship to escape the desert planet in an effort to find his way home.

·         Playable characters and vehicles include: Naka LitOhn GosPoe Dameron (Jakku)Strus Clan LeaderStrus Clan RaiderStrus Clan Speeder (Full-size Vehicle)Strus Clan Speeder (Microfighter Vehicle)  

First Order Siege of Takodana Level Pack

·         Experience the thrilling assault on Maz Kanata’s castle in a new way. Storm the shores of Takodana with Kylo Ren and the First Order in a quest to capture Rey and BB-8 to crush the Resistance forever.

·         Playable characters and vehicles include: Jashco PhurusRosser Weno,Strono "Cookie" TuggsThrombaLaparoJakku Freighter (Full-size Vehicle),Jakku Freighter (Microfighter Vehicle)

Escape from Starkiller Base Level Pack 

·         After crash landing on the surface of Starkiller Base, join the battle from the perspective of two Resistance pilots. With the help of a loyal astromech droid, outmaneuver the First Order to escape the planet before it explodes.

·         Playable characters and vehicles include: C'ai ThrenalliColonel Datoo,Lieutenant RodinonLt Wright, R3-Z3Assault Walker (Full-size Vehicle)Assault Walker (Microfighter Vehicle)
The Jedi Character Pack – Season Pass Exclusive / Available June 28, 2016

·         Features powerful members of the Jedi Order. Available exclusively to Season Pass owners.
·         Playable characters and vehicles include: Aayla SecuraKi-Adi-MundiKit FistoLuminara UnduliMace WinduPlo KoonSaesee TiinShaak TiJedi Interceptor (Full-size Vehicle)Jedi Interceptor (Microfighter Vehicle)

The Prequel Trilogy Character Pack

·         Play as select characters from Star Wars: Episode I – The Phantom Menace,Star Wars: Episode II – Attack of the Clone s and Star Wars: Episode III – Revenge of the Sith.
·         Playable characters and vehicles include: Anakin Skywalker (Damaged),Captain PanakaDarth MaulJango FettJar Jar BinksPadm é NaberrieWatto,Zam WesellNaboo Starfighter (Full-size Vehicle)Naboo Starfighter (Microfighter Vehicle) 

The Freemaker Adventures Character Pack

·         Showcases the galaxy’s bravest family of scavengers from the upcoming LEGO® animated series.
·         Playable characters and vehicles include: Baash (Iktotchi)Graballa the Hutt,Kordi FreemakerNaare, Raam (Iktotchi)Roger (Battle Droid)Rowan Freemaker, Zander FreemakerStar Scavenger (Full-size Vehicle)Star Scavenger (Microfighter Vehicle) 

Star Wars: Rebels Character Pack

·         Play as the crew of the Ghost from the popular animated series.
·         Playable characters and vehicles include: Ahsoka TanoChopperEzra BridgerHera SyndullaKanan JarrusSabine WrenSeventh Sister Inquisitor,Zeb OrreliosGhost (Full-size Vehicle)Ghost (Microfighter Vehicle)

The Clone Wars Character Pack

·         Exciting characters from the acclaimed animated series.
·         Playable characters and vehicles include: Asajj VentressAurra SingBarriss OffeeCad BaneCaptain RexCommander CodyHondo Ohnaka, Savage OpressRepublic Gunship (Full-size Vehicle)Republic Gunship (Microfighter Vehicle)

LEGO ® Star Wars: The Force Awakens will be released on June 28, 2016 and marks the triumphant return of the No. 1 LEGO videogame franchise, immersing fans in the new Star Wars adventure like never before. Players can relive the epic action from the blockbuster film in a way that only LEGO ® can offer, featuring all of the storylines from Star Wars: The Force Awakens, retold through the clever and witty LEGO ® lens. The game will also feature exclusive playable content exploring untold adventures set in the time leading up to Star Wars: The Force Awakens, providing further insight about the new movie and its characters. The game will be available for PlayStation ® 4, PlayStation ® 3, PlayStation ® Vita, Xbox One, Xbox 360, Wii U™, Nintendo 3DS™ and Steam (Windows PC).

No comments:

Post a Comment